Synchronization between devices
In order to synchronize your data, you must have an active subscription. Purchase the synchronization on the "Store" page from your main device or from the web app. Remember to use a valid email address for your account. The first time you connect your devices, you can keep the data only of the first device that you connect. To enable your device for the synchronization, you have to go in the "User" page, "Synchronization" section. Your device must be listed. Then, take your other devices, log in with the same credentials and go in the "Synchronization" page. Press "Yes" if the app asks you to replace your data in the other devices. At this point, all your devices will have the same data. The synchronization will occur automatically when you open the app. When you want to force a synchronization, tap on the icon in the top menu of the Overview page.